Los Cabos
Share: Tribune Travel facebook-icon Tribune Travel pint-icon Tribune Travel insta-icon
Alt Text

San Antonio is designated a Baja California Sur Historic Town

By Tribune Travel

October 19, 2022

As one of the measures to increase the tourism potential of the towns of Baja California Sur, supporting its economic development and the welfare of families, Governor Victor Castro Cosio granted the distinction of “Historic Town” to the town of San Antonio, located in the municipality of La Paz.

The state governor went on to say that this approach also aims to promote Baja California Sur’s roots among domestic and foreign tourists. It also attempts to preserve heritage and the traditions, rituals, and values that define and distinguish the state.

“I am confident that the community of San Antonio will experience a significant increase in tourist activity as a result of the presentation of this significant recognition, which will be reflected in the development and economic growth of its merchants and producers, as well as, undoubtedly, in a better quality of life for the families.

The state today has eight Historic Town, which are San Antonio and El Triunfo in La Paz; San Ignacio, Santa Rosalía, and Heroica Mulegé in Mulegé; San Javier, Loreto, San Miguel de Comondú in Comondú; and Santiago in Los Cabos.





This site uses cookies. If you continue browsing you are giving your consent to accept the Cookies policy & Privacy policy.